Thursday, February 2, 2017

New preceptors volunteer to teach in Smith Center

Three new volunteer faculty physicians from Smith Center, Kansas are joining the University of Kansas School of Medicine preceptors program.

Dr. Ferrill Conant, Dr. Stacey Dimitt and Dr. Hannah Haack, all family medicine physicians, will teach first, third, and fourth year medical students. Depending on the student's level of education, students will shadow to work with patients under the supervision of a rural physician.

Located in Smith County, Smith Center is in the Northwest region of Kansas. With a population of nearly 2,000, Smith Center will allow students to get a true rural experience. We look forward to these new preceptors educating KU students!

No comments :

Post a Comment